Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

When unhappy situations occur such as a low level of finance or an unsatisfied job, some people can tend to accept this while others prefer to improve them by making more effort. Those have reasonable motives but it is better if people have a different identity to categorize both of them into a process of surpassing a situation, the first is accepting it then overcoming.

The acceptance of an unhappy, unwilling situation comes to teach people a lesson about impermanence and warn people about what they are doing wrong in life. Instead of being angry or upset with what is happening, people need to go with the flow, be patient, and be self-inquiry to find which extrinsic or intrinsic factors cause this situation. For example, a teacher in Covid 19 pandemic, found that she cannot access her students due to the lockdown. Since she opened this class, she is always teaching in class and never using online before, she felt upset and her income could be disrupted if she cannot teach anymore. However, after feeling nervous, she felt better when she realized that this is the thing that will be taken in the fluctuating time of the pandemic. Therefore, instead of worrying, she should be pessimistic and seize the solution.

After people realize their problems and accept what happened to them, it is encouraged to give the best effort for improving bad situations. It can be a succinct plan with both internal and external resources that support them grow faster and sustainably. People should look around for the operation or the support of whoever prefers to go with them. Enhancing their knowledge, skills, and also keeping a positive, grateful attitude are the best keys to move them out of an unwilling situation in finance and an unsatisfied job. If this teacher realizes her shortage in the updated technology in teaching and learning, she can build an e-learning space and continue to attract her students to join her virtual class. Besides, she must self-study to apply the latest technology and also some useful techniques to manage her classroom wisely. This is the long and hard process of upgrading herself to find a better solution to diminish her problems.

A perception of people about a specific situation, especially when bad situations occur is very essential since it can decide what they can achieve in the long-term based on their attitude and action. It is the best way to consider both of the two steps of the process to overcome any unhappy situation than using only either of them.