In life, sometimes people experience difficult situations. While some people opine that the best way to deal with them are by accepting them, others think that struggling to make the situations better is the best choice. I agree with both views that accepting difficult situations and striving to improve the situation are both the best options to deal with unwanted circumstances.

On one side, there are several unwanted conditions that are hard to be changed. Because of that, the only thing that people can do is accepting the difficult situations. Although sounds uncomfortable, by accepting difficult circumstances people will learn to be thankful with what they have. As a result, these people will be happier and stress-free. For example, during recession time, where a lot of employees have been laid off, an employee is still hired but with low wage. In this situation, he has no choice but to accept his condition. During this difficult situation, he has learned to be thankful that he still gets a job even though the wage is not satisfying enough. As a result, he becomes content because he has learned to accept the unwanted situation.

On the other side, for unwanted situations that are still possible to be turned over, it is better for people to struggle to improve them. This is because, if we keep striving and searching for solutions, the situations will finally change into those that we wished for. Even though it may be hard at first, but it will not be useless at the end. For example, an employee feel dissatisfied with his current position as a salesperson, and he wants to be placed in operational division. He keeps struggling to improve his skill in order to be placed in operational division. Finally, he becomes skillful enough to be placed in operational division and can get out from the unwanted situation.

In conclusion, accepting unwanted situations is good for the situations that are hard to be changed, because it will teaches people to be thankful with what they have which will result in them being happier and more stress-free. Otherwise, struggling to improve unwanted situations is also good because for situations that are still possible to be changed, struggling will be able to change unwanted situations into situations that people wish for.