Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is obvious that everybody always have to deal to deal with numerous situations in lives. However, they cannot prevent these problems from confronting them such as moments when they have to do unsatisfactory jobs or lack of money, etc. In these unfavorable situations, some critics claim that the best solution is to accept them, whereas others argue that we should try and improve such situations. In my opinion, I prefer tackling the issues to accepting them. In this essay, I will elaborate two sides of this debate.

On the one hand, it is often argued that we had better accept aforementioned situations, rather than being always insisting on getting out of them as it may exert negative effects to individuals. Specifically, quitting an unsatisfactory job does not often help you find a better one but let you become an unemployed person. Moreover, having such great desire for having a great deal of money to shake off poverty can cause the innocent to engage in criminal activities such as theft or murder. As a result, we are convinced to go with these bad situations if we have no ability to get rid of them by positive method.

On the other hand, opponents claim that trying to improve such difficulties is much better. According to empirical research and practical knowledge, improvements and innovations are contributing factors to success in the modern society. During the arduous journey of overcoming obstacles, we develop different skills such as logical thinking, efforts, perseverance, etc. Besides, finding ways to improve situations also prevents people from being self- satisfied with their current life.

In conclusion, there are several arguments about what to do when problems confront people. While a number of people argue that we ought to accept them as a better way to avoid negative effects such as committing crimes, being unemployed, etc., others believe that tackling difficulties is a more favorable solution, which leads people to enhance their kills and become less satisfied with them. In my opinion, I totally agree with the second argument because being afraid of risks and accepting bad situations cannot facilitate anyone greater understanding and success in both personal life and career.