Some people believe that it is best to encourage children to have a healthy diet at school while others believe that parents should be the ones to teach children to have a healthy diet.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, it has been debatable in terms of the diet of children. Whilst some people think that it do wonders for children to have a good diet at school, others firmly believe that children should be taught about a healthy diet by their parents. According to my knowledge, I think that it would be useful for children to have a diet guide from parents.

On the one hand, there is a wide range of compelling reasons to explain why children ought to be encouraged to follow a healthy diet at school. First of all, due to the fact that teachers in school usually have a keen understanding of diet, they are able to impart to children. In fact, mentors or tutors will create a specific diet plan for students to pursue. They could provide some kinds of healthy cuisine that are beneficial to children, and types of dishes that children should steer clear of consuming. Another notable reason is that peer pressure would be a great motivation for students to have a healthy diet. Classmates may be the ones who boost children to savor good food. In other words, they are likely to taste healthier dishes when they see their friends enjoying them.

On the other hand, parents also play a significant role in setting up a healthy eating habit for children to stick. One evident strength is that parents are the ones who know clearly about children’s taste, so they can establish a plausible diet and adjust the contents of the meals which is pertinent for children to consume. Furthermore, home-cooked food makes children feel more comfortable eating. Because they have family members together with eating with them, they are likely to try more, especially trying new dishes that are healthier and more conducive to their mental and physical health. As a result, children could avoid some serious diseases, such as obesity.

In conclusion, although there is an array of benefits for children when they have the chance to follow a dietary pattern from school, I strongly believe that it will be better for children to have a good eating habit from their parents.