Some people feel that young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others, however, believe that young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, there has been a rising hot issue that young generation whether should follow their traditional patterns or not. Although I have to admit that this trend will a lot of benefits for youngsters, I would argue that it will better for young people if they can have the chance to behave freely

On the one hand, it is widely believed that the young generation ought to follow the traditions of their nations. There are some reasons to explain this tendency. Firstly, traditional methods help people to have a deepened understanding of societal standards. The previous generation went through a host of difficulties and barriers to accumulate meaningful lessons so that they can spread to youngsters. Thanks to this, young people will have more proper behaviors in their lives. For instance, traditions can teach the young how to show their respect and gratitude to ancestors or grandparents and parents in their family. Furthermore, those social norms will lay the foundation for their future career path , they will easily achieve success in this society as there are some kinds of traditional worths will be likely to be suitable for young people to apply to job orientation in the upcoming years.

On the one hand, I also share the concerns of people that it will do wonders for young people to select what they desire. First of all, the young will have the opportunity to develop their innate talents and discover new things in their life which not obey any social standards of the country. For example, instead of forcing youngsters to follow the footsteps of the previous generation related to future occupation, Parents should let the young be free to choose the kind of job they want. Secondly, when youngsters have to embrace the old traditions, they will be prevented chances to expose to state-of-the-art technology, leading to stagnant growth to a certain extent in an economic area for nation.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that though there are many advantages in following societal norms, it will be a good choice for youngsters to have the right to do anything they yearn for.