Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

In this day and age, with the advent of modern technology, some electricity gadgets are gradually becoming ubiquitous. Therefore, people have a preference for contacting with each other via online over engage face-to-face. So, there are tons of reasons to be atributable to this tendency. Additionally, it also has some viable solutions to stimulate adolescent to make more time for meeting one another in person.

On the one hand, there are a lot of compelling reasons to explain why teenagers are keen on induldge themselves in virtual world rather than meet each other face-to-face. One evident strengh is that due to the appearance of several cutting-edge devices such as samrtphones, computers and especially the the efficient support from the Internet, it will be likely to facilitate a smoother experience for people to communicate with others without any barriers. Besides, it is extremely easy and convenient for teenagers to stay at home and have some chit-chatting with other people via social platforms instead of spending much time going to cafe and pay for beverages.

On the other hand, it also has some plausible measures to overcome the given challenges. Firstly, the authorities should shoulder responsibility for disseminating correct information related to the negative aspects of using social networking sites to maintain contact. Another feasible solution is that the government can increase the price for Internet service. This will make people not afford this service and then restricting on using Internet too much. More importantly, the parents and teacher also should make great contribution to this trend by educating the teenagers as to the importance of communication to heighten their awareness.

In conclusion, although this tendency bring lots of benefits for people, it also take a toll on many sides of people's lives. Nevertheless, it is not insurmountable. Thus, Parents, teachers and the government should take responsibility for deal with this tendency.