Some people believe it is better for students to continue their studies directly after high school, while others assert they would benefit more from taking a year out to work before entering university.

Discuss both opinions and give your own.

When students finish their high school, they face the dilemma of whether they seek for a job or continue their tertiary education. While there are some benefits to get a job straight after school, I would argue that it is better for them to prioritize to achieve academic qualifications.

On the one hand, the option to take a gap year to work after high schools is beneficial to students for two major reasons. Firstly, if young people were employed in particular factory, they would earn a money, which could provide financial support for their family or even for themselves. By doing this, they may afford to pay bills including renting house fee and daily expenses or a part of their income would be saved for their future plans like study. Secondly, people who opt for working, rather than continuing taking a course at the university, may accumulate some practical skills. Thanks to joining in an organization at the young age, these employees are exposed to different groups of people so their communicative skills can be greatly improved in daily conversations.

On the other hand, I believe that students should enroll in university after they leave their high school. In recent years, many global companies have highly dignified applicants whose certificates are allocated from reputation schools. With gaining excellent qualifications, job-seekers would be accepted to work as various significant positions within the company. As a result, they can get more salaries compared to people who do not have a good academic performance. Furthermore, the job market has become increasingly more competitive, for example, there are hundreds of interviewees for one position. If students do not satisfy the high demand of recruiters, they will lose an opportunity to obtain a stable occupation.

For the reasons mentioned above, although taking a gap year is beneficial for students related to economy and speaking skill, I am convinced that adolescents should participate in education after graduating from their high school.