Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sharing of information is mostly every time considered to be good may it be about anything. A well-known phrase as “The more knowledge is shared, the more it grows”, but this is also not always the truth. Some people believe that information should be shared in Scientific Research, business and academic world while others believe that some information is too valuable to be shared. Though according to me both are correct on their part. In this essay both the points will be discussed.

Information in fields such as scientific research, business and the academic world is very vividly co-related with the common people. If suppose, some specific research has to be made or business has to be established or some advancements have to be done in academics then it is most concerned with the end users. For instance, Any new chemical that is found in body of humans has to be known to the people because it is about them. Same follows with a new product that has to be sold to increase the business or some changes in the study pattern has been made then this information should be well known to the specific group of people that is customer in first case and students in second. So, basically sharing of information that is of public interest is a must.

In some cases though information sharing is not correct as there may be some crucial information which is if shared with the public can create a big blunder. Consider, A new Army weapon is under making so sharing details about this is obviously dangerous because this information can be conveyed to other people and will create a big problem for whole nation. Information such as any new thing that is found out in human body as discussed earlier, is fine to be shared but others are not. Same is the case with business and academics what is going on inside cannot be shared at any cost. Only the end products are the use of general public in these cases.

To Sum up, Some people think that possible information should be shared in fields as Scientific Research, business and academic world and others consider that this information can be crucial to be shared have their own merits and demerits. In my opinion, Information should be shared if looks like to be known to general people and if it looks like it should stay with internal people then better it should be left unsaid in any case.