Some countries require young people to serve in the military.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

No one can neglect the fact that countries are safe because of Armed Forces, while we sit peacefully at home they are fighting for us. And also it’s everyone’s responsibility to serve the nation in one or the other way. Though the most potential beings to do the same are young people and also some countries need to promote youth to be an part of military. Even though, this has both positives and negatives in doing this.

If everyone will be supporting the nation, workforce will be increased and it will benefit us more than expected. The youth is considered to be a crucial part everywhere and so is the case for being a military official. Young people have a very new way to look at things may it be with respect to technology or anything. Now a days also a lot of inventions are being done by teens only with minimal support and guidance of elders, a lot of reports have also clarified that the new joiners in military are more productive and enthusiastic than those that are already there. In Some countries like India, youths are more in ratio to other age group people, so they must be encouraged to go and be a part of armed forces.

Besides being Practical enough, Some new generations people don’t have a mindset of doing so because of the drawbacks. As being a part of nation’s military don’t always benefits, sometimes it can revert back in unexpected life loosing ways which is the biggest disadvantage. Youngsters life is not only involved with them but of their families also and obviously no one wants their child to just go away from them. Though, this is highly acceptable that new ways, new approaches towards seeing the world are beneficial to us but sometimes it can be risky to them.

To sum up, As this is about our country everything is acceptable. But not everyone can do this in reality. As long as there is courage involved people can easily cross any hurdle and same is the case with countries that require youth to go into military. In my opinion, Pros and cons of this should be taught to everyone and then it is up to them if they find it useful or not.