Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

Traffic and accommodation issue has frequently generated a great deal of heated debate amongst citizens from the four corners of the world. It is advisable that the governments should incentivize various corporations to relocate from major cities to the countryside. This essay will shed some lights on the merits and demerits of this prevailing policy.

There is no shadow of doubt that the reestablishment of firms in rural areas can bring individuals insurmountable plus points. The first obvious positive aspect is that the burden on the demands for state-of-the-art public infrastructure is likely to be alleviated. In reality, this policy will leave more space in metropolis, facilitating the construction of buildings and houses, which by all means mitigates the ever-increasing accommodation problems. This also results in a reduction in the level of air pollution in densely-populated areas by virtue of a marked decline in industrial waste from various factories. What is more, this relocation would do wonders to the well-rounded development, especially in terms of economy in sparsely-populated regions. While these enterprises will be able to make use of the cheap workforce, rural manpower also get more access to a broad range of occupational opportunities; thereby sustaining their own better livelihood.

However, it is also irrefutable that potential downsides also persist for the followers of this policy. First and foremost, the main drawback is that the process in which a business firm is resettled in the countryside requires extravagant costs, striking a blow against its financial status. As a matter of fact, reestablishment is inextricably linked with extra spending on new recruitment of the workforce, operation as well as construction phases. Besides, there is a great prospect that these conurbations are restricted not only access to the mainstream market but also a supply of mandatory materials and a network of like-minded partners. As an unfavorable consequence, productivity, and then the annual revenue of these enterprises stand a good chance of decreasing significantly.

From the aforementioned points, albeit the resettlement of corporations from metropolis to the countryside poses both opportunities and challenges, my view is that these firms should compromise with this policy in a sensible manner to acquire the most desirable output.