The contemporary society has been seeing the explosion of information, based on the utilization of modern technological tools which have penetrated into people's daily life. Meanwhile, an absolute consensus can hardly be reached whether sharing those multiple information presented by various domains is conducive to the world or not. Both sides of this issue will be analyzed in the following essay.

Some people uphold the merits of sharing information for free. This view is probably based on the belief that information is the driver of development and promotion. To be specific, firstly, on the basis of these available information, people can draw on something valuable to delve into some problems deeper or make more amazing inventions. At the same time, the usage of those data can bring those theoretical knowledge more practical nature and value. Secondly, during the process if sharing information, the multiculturalism in current society will be deepened to large extent, which can not only benefit international collaboration but also exert positive effects on country's prosperity. For instance, facing at the universal problems such as environment deterioration, different country has put forward various solutions based on their local research and study. However, these solutions can hardly be comprehensive without keeping an eye on relative information in other countries. Conversely, the combination of information as well as doing further research based on the huge database constructed by different individuals will help the world to address those common problems more effectively and efficiently.

On the contrary, some people believe these important information should be prevented from being shared. Undoubtedly, it is inevitable that some immoral people would utilize those data to do something against the society.For instance, some terrorists have made illegal weapons drawing on available chemical and military data. This is one of the threats to the peace of the world. Meanwhile, the free share of information, especially those research results will reduce researcher's enthusiasm since their achievements will not be treasured by the public if others can get easy access to them. To say nothing of making money on their own researching results.

In conclusion, sharing information does bring multiple benefits to today's world, whereas the demerits imposed by it cannot be neglected. In my perspective, people should take advantage of those available information properly and legally, in the premise of respecting information producers.