Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The more researchers study one problem, the result of that is better. As they sharing their information, they can go more easier. Like the technology's development during the World War I and II. At that time, countries gather all professors to make weapons. However, we do not need to act as like we are doing war. Sharing for some information is good, but some information is not.

If information for public benefit is shared, it will make good result. Linux is a good example for this case. Linux is an operating system of computer, and it is not made by a company or one person. Actually, at the first time, one company have made the Linux, but they shared program code in online. They intent that anyone in the world could develop this program. This project succeeds. Until now, many people are involving to upgrade this program, and many people are using this program.

However, some information must be kept safety. It must be prohibited that Information for particular company or country. Result of scientific research or other information is one company's property and secret weapon for survive . It is like copyrights for musicians. Sometimes, such information's potential is better than money or stocks. If that information is unveiled, the company will demolish.

In my opinion, whether sharing of information is good or not, it must be decided by the information's purpose. Not only development of study is important, but also security of information is important too.