Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

It cannot be denied that information is power in 21st Century. According this trend, the issue of sharing information is increasing. Some people say that as sharing much information, world become better. Others say that some information should be protected from sharing. I agree with this opinion.

There are three reasons for sharing information. First, human beings have gone up stairs by using group intelligent. For example sharing method of making fire, or making houses. Sharing information is a perfect way for improving our life. Also, if we do not share result of research, other people can study subject which is same with yours and this can lead wasting of time and money. Finally, sharing information can improve public's life. For instance, Linux the computer operating system had not been made by one person or one company. Whoever can develop Linux without restriction of anything for example major, academic level, gender or country. By this development policy, people can use Linux for free.

Information is not only power, but also property. Many companies are spending money dramatically for development of their technology. Sometimes bad people employ industrial spy to cheating secret information. So sharing every information for free is quite unfair to companies. Additionally, sometimes restrict knowledge is needed. For example, making weeds or drugs.

In my opinion, sharing information is good surely. However some information should be restricted by law. We should respect people's effort as well as result of that. They have right to protected by government.