Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give yo

Nowadays, as we are living in a modern digital information era, whether science or other technology have progressed at an incredible speed. Some people consider that all information should be shared as much as possible all over the world, while others have the opposite opinion. In my view, I totally think that some essential information couldn’t be spread freely. And the reasons are discussed in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, it should be stuck in mind that sharing is a valuable virtue, and this world could be more equal and peaceful if each country shares its necessary information without any selfish or narrow nationalism. But considering the practical situation that, all countries are filled with doubts and lack trust, keeping this frail balance seems to be impossible. However, even it comes true, once a country breaks the balance, and no country will follow the rule.

On the other hand, advanced technology, which likes a precious treasure, can become the biggest motivation asking governments to invest funds to the research. Moreover, the fund is just an aspect of all cost, it will take much amount of energy and time accomplish the research, countless scientists spend all their life making just a little progress in their fields. Such valuable information is too essential to be shared freely. if precious information was spread freely, no government would think about surpassing others and human beings’ progress would be frozen.

Because the reason mentioned above, although sharing necessary information reduce conflicts over the world and had a lot of advantages, not only this statement cannot come true, but also ensuring the value of the advanced knowledge can promote the society’s progress.