Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.Discuss both views and five yo

In a growing world of intellectuals, there is a lot of pressure on important avenues such as research , business and academic world to prosper. While some people are of the opinion that sharing information is vital for progress, others feel some data is much too valuable to be shared publicly. I believe there are both advantages and disadvantages to this premise.

The sharing of knowledge increases knowledge. We live in a world where new inventions are happening everyday in various fields and through sharing, we are updated with new technologies. Scientific research is a booming area that thrives on newly gained knowledge. For example, research in biological and pharmacological techniques saw a surge after the opening up of portals where journals of experiments and their methods could be published by the scientists themselves. These ventures give hope to upcoming scientists to build their own research and build their careers.

However, distribution of knowledge at a global level does have its risks. In the process of sharing, the source of the information might be lost and can land in the hands of a third party which can be misused in various ways. For instance, confidential information about research related to a deadly weapon could cause havoc when in wrong hands. Furthermore, data like finances and agreements of companies are considered confidential and can bring the value of the company down if shared.

In conclusion, my opinion is that information that can be used to better the life of people in the society and help the progress of research must be shared and confidential data that could cause potential problems must be safeguarded