Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and the academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely Discuss both views and give your

In recent times one of the most debated issues relates to data sharing. Some people assert that scientific, technical, and business information should be shared freely, while the others contend that it is better to keep some information confidential. However I strongly believe that both approaches have their own importance.

On the one side of the argument there are people who reason that sharing these types of information is important. Firstly, we live in an age where new inventions happen almost every single day. Sharing this type of information is important because it helps us to keep updated with the new inventions happening around us. Also, these researches are useful for further development, which can be used by people to ease their lives and for the betterment of the society. For instance, the invention of stem cell therapy pushed boundaries of medical science. By using stem cells in laboratories, we can create any organ we want. Secondly, sharing such information related to the financial growth of company should also helpful for the investors, who poured their money for smooth running of organisation's operation. To illustrate, in India, most of the listed companies send their annual report to their shareholder, through which they tried to share as much information as possible to their investors.

On the other hand, the group believes that sharing too much information can be dangerous. According to them, research related to weapons and nuclear science is extremely sensitive and confidential. If it falls into wrong hands, it can leads to wars or promote terror-related activities. Further, a few of many companies have a unique specialty in their products, which is called "USP". To stay in a competition and maintain higher market share, it is important for them to provide safeguards to protect their algorithm. To exemplify, Apple, a well-known brand and market leader in the smartphone industry, have USP related to safety of user's data. Due to this mastery, most of the business persons used this company's cell phone to keep their data safe.

To conclude, it is extremely important for the world to share knowledge regarding science, technology and business, but it is equally crucial to safeguard the information that is sensitive to companies and the country.