Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are various research and studies going on in the field of scientific research, business and last but no the least educational field. Many people are of the view that sharing of information is very vital and advantageous whereas another group oppose the idea as they deem the information to be too valuable and secretive. I shall discuss both perscpectives in detail before sharing my own conclusive verdict.

To begin with, as the world is expanding and knowledge has emerged to be the most powerful tool. It is imparetive to share the information that is beneficial to many. For instance, if one country has spent millions of dollars on a certain research; it is their obligation to share the research analysis with the rest of the world in order to save the expenses of other countries that might be starting the same scope of research. Similarly, many underdeveloped countries do not have the resources to initiate a research but they are enriched with natural resources. The information can work as trade tool with those countries. Thus, dissemination of useful information rightfully benefit the needy.

On the contrary, people think that not all of the information is supposed to be shared accros the world. Some informations are of sensitive nature and can create a chaos rather giving benefits. For instance, atomic energy related strategies cannot be disseminated openly as they put the relevant country to an open threat. Likewise, information regarding economic growth of a certain country cannot be shared freely.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, the information is a powerful tool to bring development accross the globe so sharing of information should be encourage. On the other hand, some information are to be kept secretive in order to safeguard country's defense system and economic stability. In my opinion, the importance of knowledge sharing cannot be overlooked and it should be widely appreciated but some information is meant to be kept hidden as it may reciprocate negatively.