Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is believed that people should be encouraged to share their all knowledge about science, business as well as academic work, whereas some others claim that it is valuable information that cannot be free to share it. This essay will highlight both sides of this problem based on my own opinions.

On the one hand, it is necessary to public the details about researches, business and academic work because of some reasons. First of all, providing information freely seems to bring readers more chances to access a huge amount of knowledge that is useful for their own purposes. For example, someone needs information like market, marketing campaigns, investments, manufacturing chains, to start up his own business; or graduates are finding materials for their researches to graduate from their university. Libraries or Internet are two sources which provide them references but it seems to be not enough, especially major knowledge. Thus, sharing the information about those fields should be accessible for all individuals. Second, there are many people in poor villages or isolated places where they do not have opportunities to visit libraries. As a result, publicing the academic information is likely to bridge the gap and bring them chances to expand their knowledge.

On the other hand, some others suppose that authors should not public the information about their work without any costs. To begin with, it is obvious that readers need to pay for valuable knowledge that researchers have spent a lot of time and their enthusiasm on analyzing data and concluding results. Authors therefore should be paid a fee regarded as a recognition for their work. In addition, requiring readers to pay a fee for this information may make them more serious and concentrated on choosing which materials they need. It is seem to be that it develops individual's behaviors in reading and creates the values of academic work and boosts the healthy reading habits.

In conclusion, there is some information people can public freely to make the life more useful. However, I personally believe that academic or major knowledge should require some fees to recognize the value of work and increase human's reading behaviors.