Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your opinio

Even though sometimes it is thought that circulating achieved data on science, business, and academic issues is beneficial, others claim that sharing sensitive and vulnerable information is risky. I will debate both approaches and argue that deciding whether to publish the data or not depends on its significance and magnitude.

Some assert that publishing the results of scientific experiments is practical. Letting people know about these outcomes can influence their lives. In fact, some scholarly procedures test a social, mental, or health problem that has a direct impact on the community. Hence, spreading the end results profits people. In addition, disseminating information exposes them to critics. In other words, by releasing scientific findings, the researchers let other experts criticize their job, therefore improving future work.

In contrast, others state that some scholarly data is too vital and precious to share. As a matter of fact, broadcasting the sensitive results of a test may lead to abuse. For instance, when publicizing some medical findings, non-experts may interfere and take advantage of them to propagate their own unscientific attitude. In my opinion, data should be shared based on its function. In other words, some information is too confidential that must not be released, such as some political or medical data. However, making people aware of the details of some social or health issues is essential. Giving an example, during the Covid pandemic any discovery had to become public as soon as possible.

In conclusion, although there are various attitudes towards the publicity of data, I believe that professionals should consider the impact and sensitivity of the specific information and then decide whether to share it with the public.