Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.Discuss both views and five yo

Many people argue that achievements in various science fields, finance and marketing area and academic world should be publicized. Meanwhile some believe limitation in data accessing is essential.

Sharing information and experience has been promoted development in nations because it helps to save time and money by avoiding every person or organization to start from the first step of any research. Knowledge exchange Due to globalization and exponential growth of technology is the key of success for societies. A wide range of people can cooperate with each other to make great progress. Global information sharing by using internet has been a revolution in recent decades in the world. Navigation applications like Waze and X, for an instant, are based on digital data of maps which are the outputs of geographical and survey researches.

However, there are some confidential information that is vital to be restricted. Otherwise the leakage of these secrets maybe harmful, for example the result of missile and nuclear study would be abused by terrorists to create mass destructive and lead to social threats. When it comes to business, the information is a valuable asset for companies especially those related to design, composition or function of a product. Disclosing the secrets will be imitate by competitors and lead to lose the market share.

In conclusion, I believe by considering some abundance for secret information, All the society can benefited greatly by exchanging information between organizations in all aspects of science, business and academic.