Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people think that sharing information as much as possible in business and academic research is a good thing, others believe that the valuable information should not be shared freely. This easy agrees that all information should be given widely to everyone. This essay will discuss both views of this issue.

Information related to science, business and academic need to be given broadly. There are some benefits we need to consider. Firstly, with the development of technology, more information is reaching to a wide range of people throughout internets, televisions and newspapers which helps people to increase their knowledge. Also, information inspires people to find out more about the world around them and help to create a better world. For example, National Geographic is a free discovery channel which provides the answer for mystery things in the world and it encourages me to become a scientist one day.

However, some people may argue that some valuable data should not be share freely because of some reasons such as national security and earning for researchers. I believe that there will be no harm if some special laws enact to make sure that no information related to national safety should be public. Moreover, money for researchers can be covered by advertisements from the media method. For instance, it is free to watch National Geographic on the television and it is still working on advertisement.

To conclude, there are many advantages for sharing particular information widely and we need to ensure that some confidential details could not be publicized.