Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely assumed that information should be shared as much as possible in fields of science, business and academy. However, others agree that some data cannot be given for free due to its high importance and invaluableness. In my opinion, although knowledge should be spread, there is some special information that had better be kept away from public.

On the one hand, opening essential information to the community contributes to the innovation of the whole nation. Initially, if the citizens are accessible to scientific advances, ranging from latest technological inventions to development in robotics, they can take greatest advantage of this progress to get on a better living standard. Additionally, in the field of academy, modern educational devices and approaches being introduced and applied is a vital step to improve national intellectual level.

On the other hand, there are some specialized information resources and statistic that should be restricted to public due to the fact that it may lead to unexpected risky situations and unpredictable consequences. To begin with, provided that those scientific data and inventions are available to high-tech criminals, they may be misused for illegal purposes, which will push the criminal act to the verge of being uncontrollable. Another problem is about copyright issue. Announced freely to everyone, those intellectual properties can be easily copied and imitated as well as used for personal financial purposes, which disadvantages the researchers and owners of those inventions.

Briefly, even though knowledge in all fields should be shared and adapted widely, I believe that some information needs to be limited to the public for the sake of both givers and takers.