Some people believe that it is good to share as much as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about publicizing information. While some claim that all the information must be shared in details in any sector, others argue that some information has significant value and should not be shared free of charged. Although, I believe science must be accessible to everyone, I support the latter view and think some information is precious.

On the one hand, it brings enormous benefits to publicize all the information. Comprehending information and the knowledge followed by that, are every investigator's right. Knowledge should not be curbed to a specific group or industry. Sharing data with others help to increase science progress, be aware of environment, enhance processes and prohibit future failures. For example, some software programs are open source. In this case, other programmers all over the world, can access the code free of charge and if there would be any bugs, they can fix it as soon as possible. Therefore, the program is always up-to-date, without any error.

On the other hand, some information has high significance that should not be easily accessible without any payment. For instance, people's health data matters a lot. This information is recorded in private. If any healthcare research is going to be conducted, scientist must get verification and pay fees to access the data. Furthermore, some data relates to security. As an example, research on government's legal logs is related to people's safety and security. Thus, all the information should not be publicized easily.

In conclusion, people have various visions about sharing data and information. Although, some believe freely publishing any information in details, others think not all data should be published like that. I go with the second idea.