some people believe that learning a foreign language is a difficult task what are the most difficult things about learning a foreign language what is the best way to overcome them explain and include your personal experience or knowledge of this problem

Some individuals claim that studying a non-native language is not an easy goal to achieve. The major issue of learning another language is attaining a high proficiency level in speaking, which can be solved by introducing new languages in the early years of life.

Many people find it difficult to gain a high level of fluency in speaking although they can read, write, and understand the language. In other words, despite their efforts, they are not as fluent as native speakers. Put simply, a remarkable difference continues to persist between the way they talk and the native’s style. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claimed that 99% of language learners fail to reach higher fluency levels in speaking; however, they are more or less similar to natives in other skills.

That being said, the most feasible method to overcome the above difficulty is to teach foreign languages in childhood. As kids have receptive minds, they learn new skills unintentionally and effortlessly, which leads to a better pronunciation of words similar to speaking their mother tongue. This explains why it is difficult to recognize conversations between native speakers and foreigners who reside in the country since childhood. For instance, according to the annual newsletter of the International Language Association, the most efficient way of teaching elocution is to integrate languages into the curriculums of pre-schools and primary schools.

In conclusion, some find difficulty in learning other languages. Being fluent in talking is the most challenging part of this process. As a solution, teaching languages should begin as early as possible in ones' life.