Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views.

It is argued that life in major urban areas has become much of a challenge. Although there is some truth to that statement, I think the qualities of life in cities have made it easier for residents in many ways.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people find it difficult to live in a metropolis. The first reason is high unemployment rate. In this places, there is a concentration of well-educated students from major universities having to compete against others to seek a lucrative job in the labor market, which makes residents try their best to settle in metro areas. Accommodation is another reason can be considered. The situation of insufficiently available land increases the housing price and forces citizens to try to live in small apartments, which are not required electricity and water.

Although the reasons above are justifiable, opponents still believe that living in metropolitan areas is easier than ever before. Firstly, they understand that a large amount of tax money often invested in the educational and medical system in large cities. As a result, their children would have more chances to access to new teaching methods and high-end technologies in schools as well as be intensively cared by advancements and breakthroughs of treatments in famous hospitals. Besides, large cities often call a great number of attention from foreigners, which attract millions of tourists to visit. This facilitates citizens to touch the difference of various cultures and broaden their knowledge and understanding.

In conclusion, although there are disadvantages of living in large cities, I think the advantages are more tremendous and these places are still dreamland to live.