Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is widely argued that people nowadays have a lot more choices than they need. In my opinion, I believe that although we do have more options in most areas compared with the past, there are still many situations where people have no choice to make.

With the development of our economy and technology, more products are provided, and more business patterns appear globally. If we want something to buy, it is possible for us to go to the nearby shopping mall to find out what we want and the goods there can meet most of our needs. At times, there might even be so many kinds of goods that it is difficult for us to decide which one to choose! Meanwhile, in the studying field, the same thing is still happening. When we are in primary school, we can choose to learn many subjects like math, language, art, etc. And after we enter universities, the topics available for our dissertation vary from theoretical study to empirical study. Sometimes there are so many options that, in the end, it is what you choose rather than what you have that matters!

Simultaneously, however, the situation mentioned above only occurs in the world's wealthy areas. It can not be ignored that many people are still under the low-income line and struggling for their primary needs. People who do not have enough money, or those who live in the poorest countries do not have the opportunity to choose. On the contrary, having enough food and receiving primary education could be their "dreams." The various kinds of goods have nothing to do with them. What a pity!

Therefore, in conclusion, it is not precise to say that all people worldwide have too many choices. There are still many people struggling for their basic life. So it is time for us to make our choices to try to help them.