It is argued that people have enormous number of options in present-days. I totally agree with this statement and this essay will discuss about more reasons why we have an endless selection which are not only our basic needs, but also luxurious stuffs.

Initially, industries are developing rapidly to provide the human basic requirements, which are expanding day by day. Therefore, according to the economic law, there is a huge surge in a rivalry between the industries in the same field. Moreover, either amount or type of goods are increasing significantly. For instance, in my country, the number of manufactures producing the milk products is around two hundred and their products have been advanced by enriching the ingredients such as a milk rich with calcium, nutrition, fruit flavour and fiber. It is obvious that customers spend plenty of time to choose the appropriate selection.

Secondly, options are becoming wider because of information technology which is also improving dramatically since late 1990's. In consequence, people are now available to purchase the wares not produced in their home countries by using internet. For example, world top online shops, such as Amazon, Ebay, Walmart, give the opportunities people to buy everything they need from wherever they are. Thus, people are enlarging their capabilities to make more sophisticated objects.

In conclusion, as the two analyzed reasons above, I strongly agree with the idea that the choices people have are enlarging today. Development causes expanding the choices people have, to lead lives that they value, and improving the human condition so that people have the chance to lead full lives.