Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The issue of choices has been brought into focus recently. Some people consider that we have many choices in nowadays. I partly agree with the idea that there are many choices in our daliy life, but we have no choice in sometime.

There are several reasons why we have many choices. Firstly, it is clear that we need to make many decision in everyday, which means that we have many choices, such as which restaurants we eat for lunch, which clothes we wear today and which kind of transportations we take etc., these choices we have everyday. Secondly, we have chances to choose our friends. This is because we will go to school or take part in social activities, which can help us talk with different people, thereby making friend with matching person. Finally, we can help other people make choices. For example, when someone want to buy clothes, they will ask your opinion, which means that you will influence their choices and you make choices indirectly.

However, we don't have too many choices in sometime. This is because something can decide your choices. For example, the income level may judge your consumption level and views, which means that if you are a higher level income employer, you can choose many kinds of clothes and eat a big meal. On the contrary, when your are in low income, you will not have too much choices because you can not afford them. Also, it is obvious that we can choose our parents. This is because we born in random, which means that the family environment you can not choose. Therefore, some children do not chance to get a higher level education, but others can.

In conclusion, I partly believe that we have many choice in our life, which is the small things that we can choose. However, some important things, such as parents, we can not choose.