Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is thought that there are a variety of choices for people in the contemporary society . I completely concur with this, due to the two major factors including entertainment and employment.

To begin with, entertainment plays an essential role in people's daily basis and gradually becomes a commercial field with different types. Thanks to the Internet, people are able to get access to many free websites offering music, videos, TV shows, news in order to take a rest after a hard- working day. Moreover, some traditional games such as kite flying, tug of war,..., one of the most prevalent sources of entertainment in the past, are anticipated to be replaced by modern recreational activities with top- notch facilities. People also spend their spare time on visiting the museums, zoos, stadiums to relax. A recent research has illustrated that in the foreseeable future, entertainment will become a lucrative form of business and the number of sources of entertainment is countless.

In addition, those whose core agreement revolves around the plenty of choices nowadays might contend that the development of technology and globalisation have created new jobs, thereby reducing the rate of unemployment. The percentage of workforce in industrial and services fields experiences significant increase, in lieu of agricultural activities in the past. Employees can be not only trained professionally for their careers but also be received many working policies from authorities and government. Furthermore, with globalisation, people have more opportunities to work abroad. This helps them pursue their favourtite jobs , which are not popular in their own countries. For example, about 20 years ago, people did not have much information about logistics, but today it becomes one of the most commonplace and important careers in any countries.

In conclusion, life nowadays gives people many choices, which are extremely helpful for both physical and mental well-being. The aforementioned reasons lay an adequate foundation for me to believe that people should make use of all of these positive choices to improve and develop.