Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent days, life shows a lot of possibilities to do while people are coping with the coronavirus pandemic. In that sense, I agree with that idea because teleworking and the internet give two main arguments to the society to think like that. The following lines will explain the reasons for this approach.

Talking about teleworking, it demonstrates how useful it is for the companies and their employees during the global health crisis. In case of companies, they are sure that the economic activity continues because they receive information from their workers unless they are not in the office. And, for the employees, they can be safe, keeping the social distance, and doing their duties on time, using the technology. But, for instance, it is known that teleworking can solve some problems and promote others: sedentary, obesity and vision. Therefore, it is important to combine teleworking and exercises as people stay at home.

On the other hand, the Internet provides a lot of information in order to occupy their time in reading news, listening to music and talking with friends and family. Those activities, and others, can be found on the web, which provides many options to do during the day and night. Although people cannot go outside due to the coronavirus, they can stay at home and feel comfortable because the Internet brings a lot of things to do, applying safety health protocols. However, people can get stressed after staying too much time on the web or at home. For this reason, the recommendation is to keep a balance between internet and the other activities at home.

In conclusion, during these times, people have an important number of options to do in their life such as doing teleworking and browsing the Internet at home, especially, considering the health emergency around the world. Nonetheless, societies should consider having a work-life balance