Some people believe that parents should be teaching their children to use recycled things and avoid wastage. Others argue that school is the best place to teach it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this modern days , It is still debatable as to where will be the right venue to teach children about proper waste disposal and handling recyclable materials .Some members of the society believed that this can be early relayed by parents at home, while arguably, other group thinks that the classroom is the most convenient place to absorb these kind of disciplinary measures. In my point of view, both ideas can serve its purpose and each will have its own way of proliferation.

Firstly, children main focus is to study. But, while at home they can learn the most basic disciplinary routine. The earlier they get familiarized in doing good acts the better they can protect the environment. To illustrate this, a six year old child can be trained to properly dispose plastic candy wraps in trash bin rather than throwing it away in the streets. A sum up quantity of these plastic materials can clog street drainage .Ultimately,these can cause massive floods.

Secondly, children are more disciplined at school. Undeniably, teachers are more influential than parents so everything that is being taught in school is more interesting for students, be in academics or in extracurricular activities. This is the most viable area where the students can relate to school projects that focuses on the importance of recycled materials. In Manila, students are being brought to eco-friendly museums as part of their educational tour. Getting to know that plastic and paper wastes are being converted back to usable plastic and paper bags.

To conclude with, either in school or at home, children should be guided properly both by parents and teachers on what are the values of proper waste management and keeping recyclable materials. That in their little own way, they can largely contribute in saving mother earth.