Some people believe that people should be required to retire from their careers at certain age. Others believe that people should be allowed to work as long as they like.

Discuss both these views, and give your opinion.

Some people assure there should be a mandatory retirement age, while others think that there should be no limits to how long a person is allowed to work. I personally agree with the first point opinion.

On the one hand, a group of people have opinion that someone should works until 55 or 60 years old depend on their work. The reason perhaps because a certain people with a fairly old age may lose their ability, physical ability, intellectual they had when they were young. It must make their productivity and performance decrease. Another reason is people feel the number of unemployment will go up dramatically because number of student graduation are not balance with number of retirement.

On the other hand, people believe that someone intellectual and performance can’t be determined by age. We can’t equalized each person with same measurement. People should working as long as they want and they can. Other people thought that working is some people hobby, they love it and gives some meaning/ reason to life well. Perhaps, some people are the only one breadwinner so, they need work longer than others. Furthermore, they have more experience than younger people.

There are some good reason to working without any age standard. But, I am highly agree that we must have a mandatory pension age standard. Although, they still have ability and good performance, they need to relief stress, using their money to enjoy the world, vacuum from their career and doing their hobby. They can earn money and spent time with their hobby or other. Moreover people should give chance to the young generation.