Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV Discuss both views and give your own opinions

It is believed that reading books has more effective on vision and language skills than watching TV. I partially agree with this view, as know will be discuss.

On the one hand reading books can be seen as beneficial for developing brain and learning language. Firstly, reading builds your vocabulary because you have more opportunities to exposure to language and can discover a love of language when reading. For instance, reading your favorite novels or stories in a new language more motivate you to continue when you can comprehend the contents of them. Secondly, thank to reading your imagination can prove. When reading the mind have to make effort to comprehend all that you are reading; then, you analyze the deeper meaning and make judgment based on the theories portrayed in the text. For example, when the story illustrates a monster, you will imagine its colour, shape in your mind.

On the other hand, watching television is also good for developing brain and language. While a lot of people think that watching is not good for imagination and learning language because they might focus on entertaining more; however they should realize that there are many interesting channels to open mind and learn languages like BBC learning English. Furthermore, it is true that watching TV is not only advantageous for learning other languages. You have to use your eyes and ears to watch and listen to the sound of the word and the use in spoken context with vivid images to illustrate the exact meaning; therefore, people can improve better listening and speaking skills. For example, a lot of polyglots watch films, news to enhance their language when they are driving, having a breakfast or doing household chores.

In conclusion, I partly agree with the idea of ingenuity and language skill can be improve more by reading books than watching TV.