In today’s society, many people believe that personal happiness is derived from economic success. While this is certainly the case in some respects, I personally concur with those who find there are many factors creating happiness in people’s lives.

On the one hand, it is true that nowadays, people are living in a materialistic society where most of demands are responded by money. The wealthy people have the financial capacity to fulfill their desires and buy things making them feel pleasure. Hence, this is a reason why people having good job and high income have more prosperous live than others. For instance, famous people such as singers or actors have a tendency to buy limited items to show off their luxury lives. These items bring them satisfaction and happiness when they are admired by many people.

On the other hand, many people believe that happiness also base on other factors like health and peaceful mind. To begin with, it is undeniable that health is an essential element of happiness lives. People having a health can attend various types of outdoor activities such as doing favourite sports, travelling abroad or taking part in music festivals. Meanwhile, people being weak do not have enough energy and stamina to join these activities, although they have a strong passion for them. Take the cancer patients as an vivid example, the survey in 2005 by Hanoi university showed that 80% children suffering from fatal disease answered that their happiness is to be more healthy to go to school and play outdoor games with friends. In addition, for some people, happiness come from the charity activities which make them feel peaceful in mind and their life become more rewarding. For example, Bill Gates, one of ten richest man in the world, usually donates a colossal amount of money for charity campaigns to save poor people’ s lives or improve the education system in underdeveloped countries.

In conclusion, economic success is indispensable for achieving happiness, but I would argure that there are many other factors affecting on happy life like inner peace and health.