Some people believe that a person's intelligence is inherited from the parents, while other believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss these views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence.

It is often debated whether intelligence is significantly influenced by people's environment or is heredity from parents. There

are valid arguments on both sides which I will discuss here.

On the one hand, it is often said the source of intelligence is connected with genetic activity. Biologically, x chromosome, which mother have twice more than fathers, is responsible to bring ingenuity to a child. In addition, the IQ rate of siblings reared together in one home tends to be similar, compared to those who are adopted, which the environment is one condition.

On the other hand, those who says that intelligence is the result of good environment argue that the major factor of intellectual development is the residence. Some research found that children who is raised with a supportive environment are smarter than those who raised in an impoverished environment. Furthermore, it seems that rich-families children have a higher IQ than those who is raised in poverty. Nutrition supply has become the main issue in this case. Moreover, parenting practices such as breastfeeding lead children's IQ to be higher than those who are not dealing with the same treatment since first to fifth months of their birth.

In conclusion, it seems to me that environment has greater impact on human's intelligence because of some crucial aspects such as good nutrition, parenting practices, and educational opportunities. Of course, the combination between this and the heredity from parents would high up a child's intelligence.