Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas. Whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Although, some people are of the view that traveling in some areas should be restricted to preserve local culture, while others opine that it is useless to stop tourism as change is constant. Before my personal opinion finalizes the whole discussion, I would like to have an independent analysis of both the views.

On one hand, some people believe that preserving local culture requires to restrain tourist in some areas. They feel this way because tourist heavily influences the language of native people. In other words, the local person starts to speak a foreign language in order to communicate with travelers. Consequently, native children start to focus on adopting a new language rather than their own language. For instance, the children in touristy areas start to speak a foreign language as they see their elders talking in another language.

On the other hand, it is considered by some that restricting tourism is a wastage besides this the only constant thing is change. I agree with this view, change is unavoidable, banning tourists from some areas is worthless, as the native has other means through which they observed and learn other culture such as television and the internet. Furthermore, the hospitality industry is closely related to the economy of a country and it impacts negatively on the financial status of the country if it is completely banned. Owing to this fact, the tourism industry not only generates profit but also support other sectors as well. This can be exemplified by the recent survey conducted by Queen’s University, concluded that tourism directly co-relates with the per capita income of the tour regions.

In conclusion, despite, people having a different view, I believe that the only permanent thing is change and eliminating tourist from certain areas is not a vital solution to preserve the culture. However, in the future to protect the native culture government should emphasis on promoting the culture by conducting the cultural festivals.