Nowadays, crime is increasing with each passing day because of this, crimals have to send to jail. While some individuals ponder that the prime motive of jail only punish people, who commit crimes, whereas rest of the masses disgree with this idea because the think that there are many other thing that criminals learn from prisons. Thus, I side with the later argument.

To commence with, there are numerous reasons that a few folks opine that the mainu purpose of jail is giving a punishment to criminals but first and foremost is that if criminals send towards prisons, then they can feel that why they commit crimes and think that because of this they have to stay away from their family memebers. In another words, they do many works in prisons such as, cooking, cleaning and so on. Therefore, they think a twice before commiting any kind of crime again. As a result, crime rate will be declined thanks to prisons. Apart from this, most of the inhabitants have fear from the name of jail as againts other ways because they worry of losing their status.

However, other people think that jail is not only reponsible to give punishment to other people. If someone commits any type of crime, then government had better make some policies against these type of people like paying a heavily amount of fine. Owing to this, this problem can be solved up to some extent. Moreover, chid learn a lot of things where they live and their parents, who inculcate moral values in them. Therefore, if parents give to their kids, when they do something wrong, then they become good citizens after growing and, they can know the difference between wronf and right.

To sum up, although jail plays a vital role to remove the rate of crime and give punishment to criminals, but I believe that other factor such as parents and government also have a duty to punish some, who commit crime.