Some people believe that the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people, while others say that technology has the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals opine that technology plays a key role in creating discrimination between people from different backgrounds. However, I believe that the advancement in technology has brought poorer and wealthier to the same level. In this essay, I will delve into both viewpoints.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why certain individuals think that technology creates inequality between people. One of the predominant reasons is that technology comes with various prizes. In other words, the phone technology comes with lower and upper prizes. Thus, the upper level of technology can only be affordable for the wealthier. This scenario sometimes makes a distinction between people with different financial backgrounds. Moreover, the expensive technology can also affect the day-to-day life of poor and affluent individuals. For instance, a faster car gives a hassle-free experience to those who have adequate money. Richer, therefore, can be more productive. However, poor people can not enjoy this benefit simply because they do not have a sufficient budget to purchase such an invaluable car.

On the other hand, I believe that technological innovations help to mitigate the growing inequality between people. nowadays, it is noticeable that there is a big fall in the value of technological equipment. For example, smartphones, computers, and the internet have shown a reduction in their costs. Therefore, people from poor conditions find no difficulty buying modern gadgets and making their lives advanced.

To sum up, there is no doubt that technology differentiates the people as it provides a more convenient life to the affluent, however, it seems to me that it has eliminated the gap between people with different financial conditions by offering products with various values.