Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

First, with regards to using electronic devices, looking at a computer or television screen for a long time might affect negatively to children’s eyes. Scientists have pointed out that if children spend most of the time in a day on those technologies, it might be easily for them to suffer from short-sighted . Therefore, youngster needs to put on glasses which may prevent them on participating certain sports, especially when it comes to professional. Not only that, those devices might reduce the speed and accuracy in responding of children’s brain. For instance, a boy who play video games everyday tend to response to a question slower than a normal person. Therefore , allowing children to use those technologies with any rules might leave consequences.

Next, nowadays reading books is beneficial . To explain/To be more specific, since books provide children knowledge about most of things in the world such as animals, economic, education, scholarship, hence nearly every successful businessman suggest youngster to read book every day. Besides, not only is it a good habit for young people, but it also teaches us many lessons in our life such as how to be passion or how to take care of book properly. Therefore, books will shape children’s personality not only at the moment but also for the future above. Because of that, parents should encourage their kids to read books on a daily basis.