Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people opine that, giving homework to children after their schooling schedule is highly effective in enhancing their education skills . However, others thing it is unnecessary and should be avoided by institutions. To create any conclusion its all important aspects must be discussed and understand its pros and cons before making any statement.

First of all, Assigning any work related to studies by teacher is an an afford to upgrade knowledge of student in a particular subject. In addition, such kind of activity can keep children busy throughout the day. As a result, children can easily consentrate on their studies.

Moreover, homework works as a link between students and studies. Children can remind what they have learnt in todays class. Otherwise TV , video games and other sports can definitely distract them from the school. Furthermore, it not possible for any teacher to complete whole syllabus at school. Therefore, many teachers opt the way of homework to tackle the burden to syllabus and create connection between children and their studies.

On the other hand, few people claim that, it is against the children's basic rights of playing after completing heavy schedule of schooling. They suggest, education is good but children should also be active in sport and physical activities. Both mental as well as physical growth is equally crucial in perspective of human body. Another factor that need to be considered is burden of studies on small aged children. All these things are must be addressed by education department so that everyone feel free while learning at school.

Hammering the last nail, it can be said that, "To each his own". I believe, learning should be stress free to children. Homework and other activity must be given but in a limited amount so that children can easily manage studies and playing sports.