Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Students in this epoch recieve a gigantic amount of homework on a daily basis. Revolving around this, many people state that teachers ought not to give their children any homework at all, whereas others regard this to be an irreplacable factor in their academic development. In my assertion, I am going to discuss both sides of this problem and why I agree with the latter idea.

It cannot be denied that homework has been around for millennia and made several immense impacts on children. By completing exercises related to what they had been tought previously at school, students can recall the knowledge and this helps them to memorise the lessons better. Improvement of myriads of children have been seen in the later test result for those consistenly completing their homework. Home tasks offer students many chances to strengthen their intellectual base and also widen their cognizance. This overall leads to a more spectaculate and proudly outcomes in their perfomances afterwards.

However, I demur the fact that homework should be given to children as this may delay their development outside the range of schools. Students these days are put under great pressure since they are accumulated with piles of homework. Their daily life is an semmingly-endless cycle of switching back and forth from home to school just for staring at the lessons and revising them again. This hurtful truth greatly prevents them from being able to participate in other physical activities, a prerequisite for an all-sides development. They also have less time to spend with family or to foster their communication skills, which may create depression or social anxiety. This might warrantly hinder children from keeping up with the outside world and demolishing the bridge of relationships with other people, even their kinfolks or parents.

In conclusion, the advantages of giving homework to school children for their sake of growing up can not be easily overlooked. Nonetheless, I believe this may somehow create a circulation loop between lessons and revisions without allowing them to reinforce their domestic and social relationships as well as physical development.