These days, some individuals claim that teachers should not give school pupils many assignments, whilst some are of the opinion that it is significantly vital to let them complete all tasks that they are required to do. In the following essay, these views will be discussed before my viewpoints are mentioned.

To commence with, there are several convincing reasons to support the idea that homework is not necessary for the education of students. Firstly, there is a fact that the majority of students attend many extra classes for each subject, so basically, they have a good basis of knowledge to comprehend all things, which are taught by teachers at school and easily broaden their knowledge. This thing will lead to the pointlessness of homework given to children. Secondly, nowadays, the number of lessons that children have to learn is too much. Thus, if they are obliged to finish the homework at home, they cannot spend much time with their family and they cannot also do their hobbies. For a long time, it will cause a huge burden of study on children and make them depressed.

On the other hand, doing homework bring a wide range of benefits to school children. First and foremost, the reason why students should be given assignments is that doing homework can help them revise what they have learned at school and reinforce their knowledge. Some research has shown that students who have to do homework every day, tend to remember previous lessons more profoundly than those who are not required to do assignments, as well as comprehend the following session more effectively. Secondly, it will utterly promote their self-education, which will be beneficial for their education path.

To conclude, there are many advantages to doing homework assignments. Besides, doing too much homework will cause some negative effects on the development of children. From my point of view, giving sufficient homework will be the best way to enhance their education.