Many people argue that physical schools are no longer necessary as the internet enables children to learn at home because of its abundance of easily accessible information related to various subjects. While it is convenient for children to learn online at home, I could contend that conventional schools are still essential since they offer more comprehensive learning environments for students.

The online learning environment may, on the one hand, be much more convenient for its learners. This is because the internet enables learners to access a vast amount of information related to their learning needs whenever and wherever they are. With an internet-connected laptop or smartphone, for example, online learners can search for their learning materials anytime and wherever they desire. On the contrary, those attending traditional education have to find out their learning requirements through mainly textbooks or books in the library, which would be time-consuming and exhausting.

Despite the above mentioned, I still believe that schools are essential for education because of their more comprehensive teaching methods. Firstly, traditional schools are more reliable. Schools are required to offer a standardized curriculum that is thoroughly reviewed by the headmaster in terms of its contents, types of lectures, and textbooks. This helps students protect themselves from misleading learning materials, which are frequently rife on the internet. Moreover, children attending formal schooling are taught invaluable moral lessons such as politeness, honesty and respect for older people. Without education, children cannot develop both wisdom and morality comprehensively.

In conclusion, although the internet offers students its flexible learning environment, I believe that schools are still a significant necessity due to their more effective teaching methodologies. In the future, I hope that learners will appreciate the value of proper education instead of focusing on the internet.