Some people believe that schools are no longer necessary, because students can get so much information through the Internet, and study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today there are numerous sources on internet that provide variety of study materials. Because of this reason, some people consider that it is not compulsory to go the school. However, I disagree with this notion, I believe educational institutes play a vital role in the comprehensive development of a learner.

To begin with, schools devlop adequate social skills in a child. These are brotherhood, co-operation and sharing that build up when child spend time with their peers that is impossible on internet based learning. Also, the disciplined atmosphere of the school impart manners like punctuality and respect of elders. For instance- reaching the school on time and follow a particular dress code helps a student to learn general etiquettes, that are impossible to learn from online studies.

Moreover, schools offer variety of extracurricular activities in which children can take part and reveal their talents. For example,certain students are good in sports than academics , so they can look for these in future. Besides this, sports, quiz and debates generate a feeling of competition among students, hence students always try to maximize their potential which ultimately helpful in progression of child. However, those who cannot cannot affort internet based learning can enroll in government schools which provide free education.

To conclude, though electronic learning is advantageous for the child because of its convenience, but educational institutes helps in intellectual, social and physical development ofthe student ,which is quite impossible through interent based learning.