It is commonly acceptable that the development of society cannot be separated by scientific researches. Many edge-cutting technologies are carried out by a private company serving as a commercial function; therefore, many people argued that those researches should be planned and limited by government in order to exert a better use. Personally, I completely agree this statement.

On the one hand, scientific activities are more likely to success if they proposed by government, due to the plenty public resources and more suitable policy that can be approached by scientists. As consequence, the price of the final products might be more approachable to the public. For example, many necessary medicine researches such as vaccines are carried by governments or cooperated by different countries and it is definitely of benefit to humans.

On the other hand, the quality of scientific researches and its results can be granted under the control of government. It is more common recently that in order to obtain the largest economic profits, many companies reduce the costs of scientific researches, ignoring the serious consequence to the customers. Moreover, some private companies which lack the sense of responsibility, deliberately conduct wrong scientific process to promote their existing products.

Admittedly, scientific progresses might also benefit from excellent private companies which possess adequate capital and a nice social reputation. After all, it may be not restricted by government policies and might become more innovative with the support of potential profits. But it still needs some necessary regulations to prevent those researches from any accidents.

In conclusion, scientific researches that carried by private companies, with sufficient funds, can be successful and beneficial. While, as far as I am concerned, more benefits than problems will surface when they are carried by the government.