Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional.

Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

Sport has become a controversial matter in school’s program. A group of people consider sport is an inseparable part of school’s field. However, others contend it should be determined by pupil’s preferences. In the following essay both aspects will be examined objectively before submitting my personal view.

On the one hand, some might argue that the more emphasize should be focused on basic school subjects which are vital for their future lives. This is mainly because due to sport there is less time remaining to other subjects that appears a time consuming activity. Instead, it would be more practical to prepare for exams such as school examinations and further education tests. Furthermore, facing teenagers to participate sport, regardless of the unwillingness, would definitely reduce incentives of attending to school. One reason is that immature brain is vulnerable to be afflicted easily which results in losing one’s morals. Consequently, it is hardly likely to become considerate member of society.

On the other hand, adding the sport to school’s curriculum could have a number of benefits. Firstly, this field contributes pupil’s physical as well as mental development, since it is the more adequate period to work out with athletics which enhances intellectual activities. After all, there is no doubt that training with physical exercises refreshes human’s bodily and brainy function. Secondly, sport plays a crucial role in shaping one’s sense of team working. In fact, certain sporting fields foster the feeling of cooperativeness morally in young brain. For instance, at the time of football, pupils tend to win over the rival school team by supporting each other and acting together.

Having investigated both sides, it appears to me that juveniles of school should be stimulated practically to take part in sport as there is a positive correlation between mental capacity and physical spirit which outweigh the negative.