Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The role of capital punishment in diminishing the number of crimes and controlling the criminal actions in society is vitally important in life of human being. I personally agree with the opinion and relating arguments will be discussed below.

First of all, the power of capital penalization in reducing the transgression rate is a greater extent. In fact, the fear of the death penalty refrain people from committing offences. As a result, the safety of individuals could be partly ensured as the offender cannot pose a threat to others.

Secondly, the death penalty is the most reasonable way for punishing the offenders. In particular, there are some offenders who commit serious felonies such as killing innocent citizens or the traitors who betray their country’s secret data to other hostile states. Owing to the death penalties the peace of inhabitants would be enhanced.

Thirdly, the role of death penalty in manipulating the violence is weighty. In other words, without capital penalization criminals could threat to others even though after liberating from prison as they unite with other criminals whom they contact in jail. Therefore, capital punishment could decrease a number of criminal offenders in our society.

Finally, on the other hand, there are some people who argue that the death penalty is not just method and they consider there should be eternal imprisonment for felons instead. As a result, offenders would comprehend underestimating the value of freedom.

In conclusion, having investigated all aspects, it appears to me that capital punishment is the best way for maintaining the security of lives of citizens as well as cutting down the rate of criminal activities.