Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, higher education has witnessed a significant increase in its ubiquity among people. However, as there have also been several prominent entrepreneurs and resounding figures of different professionals becoming successful without pursuing the educational journey, stances are indicating that immediately climbing the job ladder after graduating school is a faster medium to success; others say the opposite statement. In this essay, both facets of this notion will be elucidated before drawing any further conclusion.

On the one hand, pursuing higher education is partly thought to provide better job opportunities for people. A major reason for this is by virtue of the qualification requirements of many companies, which include a graduate certificate from the pedagogical property. In developing countries, many enterprises' potential employees are likely to be from top universities and colleges. Another reason contributing to this is courtesy of the prejudices of society. There are prospectively several people possessing an accumulation of knowledge outside of school who can potentially start entrepreneurship at a young age but due to the social dogma, they may have to continue following the pedagogical system. As a result, the number of people owning the belief of relentlessly studying equals being prosperous in the future increases.

On the other hand, another prevailing belief about medium to success is getting a position in a decent company instead of staying as a student. In this case, social media may be the one to blame for this notion. As an umpteen of individuals get day-to-day news online, they may come across numerous articles relating to entrepreneurship after school, which rise up the possibility of sparking within those persons an inspiration to start their own businesses. Apart from the aforementioned justification, due to the lack of workers, many enterprises and organizations have hired those who just finished high school. Hence, newbies of adulthood might find a fascination in applying for a job in those companies.

To recapitulate, universities have a possibility of being a boost to success, while others choose to work directly. Nevertheless, I am in favor of the point that individuals should make their decisions upon their personal interests so that they can reach the upper-class tier faster.