Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best way to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, after finishing school, teenagers will face the dilemma of whether to get a good job or continue their career. Although getting a job straight after school certainly does wonder for adolescent, I will argue that going to university or college is better for student’s future.

This option to start work straight after school is attractive because of the following reasons. Firstly, if many young people work soon, they can have more practical experience than others to have job promotion. In addition, they may prepare for better future career because they know what market needs. Secondly, they can earn money as soon as possible now and cover their everyday needs. Besides, they might be independent of their parents and relative.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for students to study in a university or college. This idea is caused by many different reasons. First of all, the technology has increasingly developed in today’s work, so the market doesn’t have label work and requirement for employees is raised significantly. As the result, workers need to have higher knowledge to have access to better job opportunities as well as earn a lot of money as they want. Besides, since the job market is becoming increasingly competitive, workers having certificate will be able to compete.

In conclusion, if the students continue their study, they will be more likely to be successful in their future career.