Schools of thought are divergent concerning whether the physical capacity or other important factors contributing to the success in sports. From my perspective, it cannot be denied that these statement are composed of fraction of the truth. However, this essay will discuss both perspectives and the reason why I ally myself with the latter.

On the one hand, several representatives of contemporary society deem that success in sports relies on the physical health is understandable. The key rationale is that the majority sports competition winners have stable health. To specify, the winners of sports competition who have better performances than others, this means they have health and power to achieve the victory. Moreover, being physically healthy opens up much more thriving opportunities, which is the key factor to succeed. For instance, a short football player cannot compete better than a powerful and dynamic one; as a result, he has more chance to join in reputable matches.

On the other hand, I would argue that there are other essential factors contributing to the success in sports. The determination and nonstop self-effort can also help sport players to achieve the success. In fact, there are many people in this field can fulfill their dream of success in the sports they choose to play in spite of their physical issues and unfitness. Lionel Messi- one of the most renowned football players in the world is only 170cm in height, which is quite height-challenge in comparison with other players. Notwithstanding, he still follows his passion and becomes one of the most sought-after men.

To sum up, while some others reckon that success in sports fields depends on physical condition, I am of the opinion that there are other factors which are also very crucial.